Visa Fees

Visa fee is determined by nationality and visa type. The table below gives the visa fees for Finnish and Estonian nationals. For certain other nationalities, the fee is different for some or all visa types. A list of these nationalities can be found below the table. If your nationality is not in the list, the visa fee is the same as for Finnish and Estonian nationals.

Use bank transfer to pay the visa fee. A receipt of the payment must be attached to the application. The receipt must show the recipient account number, amount paid, date of payment, archive ID and all the data entered in the message field.

Embassy bank details:
Recipient: Embassy of India
Account number: FI96 2066 1800 0174 23
Message: applicant's full name, type of visa and application ID (FINH + eight digits)

The payment is not refunded even when an application is rejected. Grant or refusal of visa is at the sole discretion of the Embassy.

Tourist visa Up to 1 year (single/multiple entry) Tourism, meeting friends and family 97
Tourist visa 1–5 years (multiple entry) Tourism, meeting friends and family 192
Business visa Up to 1 year (single/multiple entry) Business trips, meetings 116
Business visa 1–5 years (multiple entry) Business trips, meetings 240
Employment visa Up to 6 months (single/multiple entry) Paid employment 116
Employment visa 6–12 months (multiple entry) Paid employment 192
Employment visa 1–5 years (multiple entry) Paid employment 287
Student visa Varies Studying 78
Intern visa Up to 1 year (multiple entry) Internship 78
Transit visa Up to 15 days (single/double entry) Stop-over in India 21
Other Up to 6 months 78
Other 6–12 months (multiple entry) 116
Other 1–5 year (multiple entry) 192
Restricted Area Permit 31
Express handling 43
Visa transfer Transfer of valid visa 7


  • Special business/employment visa fees for these countries


  • Afghanistan
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • France
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • New Zealand
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Seychelles
  • Thailand
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay